Hello world!


Well I guess this is the first in many to come. Everyone seems to have a blog about something today, and its a good way to share with the world your thoughts, views, things you are passionate about and the things that you think might interest those around you, and as I am slowly catching up with the world at large I guess I eventually had to get a WordPress Blog.

I guess for a first blog there is really not a whole lot I can say other than maybe to tell you a bit more about me.

Hell what do you want to know about me? Its difficult to sum up yourself in a box of typed words, so rather than try and explain me, i’ll give you a bit of my history. The rest you’ll have to ask.

I am a Zimbabwean guy with Canadian heritage now living in the UK.  I have lived in the UK for 10 years now having moved here from Zimbabwe. Yup that’s me, I like to travel and have lived in a number of places around the world now. Nothing quite like exploring the world a little at a time. I own my own companies, so that tends to keep me pretty busy.  I enjoy my work, and love spending time being good at what i do.  But i also have a lot of time for my friends. I am loyal and will go to the ends of the world for the right people. I will talk to most anyone, but am careful about who I call my friends. I am pretty much an average guy. I like all the same kinds of things that anyone does. I have my passions and my dislikes too. I love spending time online, exploring, being spontanious and being free. Being tied down and answerable to someone is not really for me. I love simple straight forward people. Mind games are too mind consuming and give me a headache. I tend to be out spoken and don’t beat around the bush. Those that are close to me know that I don’t lie, don’t mince my words and tell it how I see it. I like people to be the same. I don’t have the answers to the world, but I enjoy finding out. I have made my mistakes and am sure I got many more to make, but its fun learning wot is good and wot is not.

So yeah. This is me. In a nutshell just a regular guy with passion’s about my home country, desires to be financially secure, ambitions to be respected and dreams to be knowledgable. Much like you don’t you think? Thanks for reading.

Thought for the day: Anger is an acid that can do more harm to the vessel in which it is stored than anything on which it is poured – Mark Twain

Come on, tell me what you think. :)

